The Best of Barcelona

Wow 😀

Nowhere To Go But Everywhere

556451_10201361594630048_1633881926_n

Oh, Barcelona, you confusing little minx you. You’ve got everything going for ya…the beach, Gaudí, incredible seafood and and an equally great night life. You’ve also got hordes and hordes and hordes of tourists. And tourist menus. And employees looking to take advantage of tourists.

Though I am a traveler, I can’t stand tourists. Ok, let me rephrase that. I love fellow travelers and think it’s amazing whenever anyone decides to venture out, but I get extremely overwhelmed in crowds and grumpy when the streets are flooded with people taking pictures and staring at maps. Times Square is my personal hell and sometimes the streets of Barcelona seem to be mini-versions of that hell. What a positive way to start off a post, eh?

Well, despite the hellish bits, I can’t say I’ve ever not enjoyed myself in Barcelona. I hopped up in 2012 with a wonderful travel companion and…

View original post 693 more words

About Amanda Lindsay

I'm kind of trouble in many eyes - not because of who I am but because I like to share every little detail about my opinions.. and if you don't like it? I could not care less..

Skriv et svar

