Advice on hunting for a journalism job (and handling being fired)

The Buttry Diary

I’ve rounded up some of my links to help with job-hunting and dealing with being fired.

Most of these links won’t be a huge help to my Thunderdome colleagues because they already have excellent networks and strong digital profiles. But I’m going to reread my own advice because something I know that’s not at the front of my mind might be helpful to me as I move on from Digital First Media. So I share it in case it might help my colleagues or others who’ve been fired (sadly, we have plenty of company).

Tips on landing your next job in digital journalism

Job-hunting advice for journalists selling skills in the digital market

Use digital tools to showcase your career and your work

Confessions (strategies) of a branded journalist (or a journalist with a reputation, if you prefer)

Your digital profile tells people a lot

These posts have more general…

View original post 135 more words

About Amanda Lindsay

I'm kind of trouble in many eyes - not because of who I am but because I like to share every little detail about my opinions.. and if you don't like it? I could not care less..

Skriv et svar

